Who is in the new Israeli coalition ?

(61 out of 120 Knesset seats)

  • Yair Lapid’s Yesh Atid (center-right) with 17 seats
  • Benny Gantz’s Kahol Lavan (center-right) with 8
  • Avigdor Lieberman’s Israel Beiteinu (right-wing nationalist) with 7
  • Merav Michaeli’s Labour (social-democratic) with 7
  • Naftali Bennett’s Yamina (right-wing nationalist, religious) with 6 *
  • Gideon Sa’ar’s New Hope (right-wing nationalist) with 6
  • Nitzan Horowitz’s Meretz (left-wing, social-democratic) 6
  • Mansour Abbas’s Ra’am (Arab [Palestinian], Islamist) with 4

*  Although Yamina won 7 seats in the last elections, one of its MPs, Amichai Chikli, broke from the party, refusing to sit in a coalition government with parties like Labour, Meretz and Ra’am.

sources: The National and Al-Jazeera